8. If you are planning on serving alcohol with your meal, do remember that only certain alcoholic beverages will be suitable. Whilst wine, champagne, ciders, liqueurs and spirits are all fine to drink, alcoholic drinks such as beers, lagers, stouts and real ales are all unsuitable for Coeliacs.
9. For those of you who do not fancy cooking your own meal, taking a Coeliac disease sufferer out for a meal is also a possibility. Do remember that you will still need to be vigilant as many restaurants will not be used to accommodating such specific dietary requirements. An easy way to ensure that the restaurant you choose will be suitable for Coeliacs is by going to one of the many online restaurant directories, which will supply you with a list of many eating out options which cater to the needs of wheat and gluten intolerant customers.
10. One final thing to remember is that Coeliacs are also intolerant to wheat and gluten found in things other than food and drink. This can include certain types of medications, lipsticks and even play dough, so make sure you do not offer any of these to your guest without first checking they are safe.
With all this in mind, we hope that we have provided you with enough information to enable you to produce a meal that is both tasty and safe for your gluten intolerant friends to eat. Happy cooking!
Page 2 of 2 :: First | Last :: Prev | 1 2 | Next