:: Free article content
Authors: Maximum article exposure. Publishers: Reprintable article content.
Featured Articles
Recently Added Articles
Most Viewed Articles
Article Comments
Advanced Article Search
Submit Article
Check Article Status
Author TOS
RSS Article Feeds
Terms of Service

Information About Zodiac Signs
Home Social Issues Philosophy
By: Siva Karthikeyan Email Article
Word Count: 521 Digg it | it | Google it | StumbleUpon it


Zodiac Signs is a Greek phrase, which actually means "Circle of Animal". That is why the ancient Hindus and Egyptians assigned names to the various sign of the Zodiac from the animal kingdom and agriculture. According to Dr Norbert Schiller, the ancient sages divided the year into spring, summer, autumn and winter and assigned to each season the constellation through which the sun passed. They gave Aries to the constellation after March 21, because this was the time when sheep produced their young.

To the constellation that followed in the middle of April, they gave the name of Taurus who tilled the land. Next came the Gemini as the goats usually produce two young ones at the end of may.One June 21, when the sun turned back towards the equator, they assigned the name Cancer the animal that crawls backwards .To the constellation with the Sun at its Zenith, they gave the name Leo .They chose the sign of the Virgo for the harvest time, when girls glean the ears of corn . In the month of August, they assigned Libra to the period when the day and night are equal length.

As the retreat of the Indian Astrology in the October gives rise to all types of diseases, the name of Scorpio was aptly given to this constellation .The came the hunting time with the symbol of Archer .On December 21, the Sun stars rising higher in the sky under the sign of the ibex i.e. Capricorn .In January it rains heavily, hence sign of water carrier and in the end, we have the time of fishing, hence the name Pisces (fish)

Zodiac is an imaginary belt in the heavens usually 18 degrees wide that encompasses the apparent path of all the principal planets Pluto and it is divided into 12 constellations of signs, each taken for astrological purpose to extend to 30 degrees of longitude. In simple words, it is a diagram that represents the circular movements of the planets. It is divided into twelve equal signs or Raashis, which are Aries, Taurus, Gemini, Cancer, Leo, Virgo, Libra, Scorpio, Sagittarius, Capricorn, A quarries and Pisces. Their description is a follows:

(1)Aries: It is the first sign of the Zodiac and covers the first 30(degree) from March 21 to April 20 .Its ruling planet is Mars and refers to Head.

(2)Taurus: It is the second sign of the Zodiac and covers the next 31-60 from April 21 to May 21. Its ruling planet is Venus and operates on neck and face.

(3)Gemini: It is the third sign of the Zodiac extending from 61-90 from May 22 to June 21.Its ruling planet is Mercury and covers arms and chest.

(4)Cancer: It is the fourth sign of the Zodiac extending from 91-120 from June 22 to July 23.Its ruling planet is moon and operates on heart and chest.

The author is experienced in Hindu astrology and vedic astrology. He is known for his accurate . He is the best person to contact if you are keen to know your future predictions. He specializes in Indian Astrology Compatibility and Baby birth chart.

Article Source:

This article has been viewed 1913 times.

Rate Article
Rating: 0 / 5 stars - 0 vote(s).

Article Comments
There are no comments for this article.

Leave A Reply
 Your Name
 Your Email Address [will not be published]
 Your Website [optional]
 What is four + six? [tell us you're human]
Notify me of followup comments via email

Related Articles

Copyright © 2020 by All rights reserved.

Terms of Service | Privacy Policy | Contact Us | Submit Article | Editorial