:: Free article content
Authors: Maximum article exposure. Publishers: Reprintable article content.
Featured Articles
Recently Added Articles
Most Viewed Articles
Article Comments
Advanced Article Search
Submit Article
Check Article Status
Author TOS
RSS Article Feeds
Terms of Service

Women Nobel Laureates in 2009
Home News & Society News
By: Jameson Parker Email Article
Word Count: 725 Digg it | it | Google it | StumbleUpon it


Nobel Prize in Economics in 2009: The Nobel Prize in Economics for 2009 was awarded jointly to Elinor Ostrom and Oliver E. Williamson of USA.

Elinor Ostrom was the first woman to win a Nobel Prize in economics. Ostrom showed how common resources like forests, fisheries, oil fields or grazing lands can be managed well by the people who use them, instead of governments or private companies.

Women were awarded Nobel prizes for 12 times in the field of peace and literature, followed by 10 Nobel prizes awarded to women for medicine. Female laureates were awarded four times in chemistry, and twice in physics. 2009 is considered as record year of Woman Nobel Laureates and shows the progress and contribution by woman across all the fields.

Page 2 of 2 :: First | Last :: Prev | 1 2 | Next website keeps you posted with the most important developments in a variety of fields and topics. It helps to find only major new developments to quickly get to know new and significant updates globally.

Article Source:

This article has been viewed 1045 times.

Rate Article
Rating: 0 / 5 stars - 0 vote(s).

Article Comments
There are no comments for this article.

Leave A Reply
 Your Name
 Your Email Address [will not be published]
 Your Website [optional]
 What is two + five? [tell us you're human]
Notify me of followup comments via email

Related Articles

Copyright © 2019 by All rights reserved.

Terms of Service | Privacy Policy | Contact Us | Submit Article | Editorial