Gardening

How I Came to Love Wind Chimes
By Linda Mathers · 8 years ago
When I was a teenager, and dating my now husband, he helped me buy my first car, a beautiful red 1967 Dodge Dart and that was in 1970. If I'd only known then that it ...
To Burlap Or Not To Burlap... That Is The Question
By Joanne Shaw · 8 years ago
I feel strongly that evergreens are an integral part of every garden. As a landscape designer I use evergreens in many ways, to provide structure in a garden with a hedge or to provide a ...
A Tale of Two Vines - The Quest To Cover The Fence
By Joanne Shaw · 8 years ago
One of the most common requests I get when visiting a customer is what will grow on my fence? Well I know firsthand that both popular vines, Boston Ivy and Virginia Creeper, will cover the ...
Fly Spray Around The Yard
By Sonya Berry · 8 years ago
Many people wonder if it’s still okay these days to use fly spray around the yard. After all, we live in a time when the notion of spraying chemicals is a totally stupid idea, but ...
Maintain your dream garden with your gardening skills
By Eddy Rower · 9 years ago
Spending hours of time with plants and flowers can easily warm up your mood and can bring positive vibes around you. Flowers and plants are the beautiful creation. We manage them in a selective way ...
Curbing: The Home Improvement Trend to Stay
By Debbie Harper · 9 years ago
Home improvement is a catching trend. People improve the state of their household so that they can enjoy a better life and take advantage of the renovations. Some people opt for home improvements to increase ...
Living Green is Just One of the Benefits of Composting
By Gloria Erickson · 9 years ago
So you want to live green and reduce your environmental impact, then think about composting. The benefits of composting are numerous, from reducing the solid waste you send to the landfill to creating a nutrient ...
House Plant Care - Insect Control in Garden Fruit Plantings
By Robert Waters · 9 years ago